Mas Miró has been nominated for the European Museum of the Year Award

Mar 17, 2022 | News

Nominees EMYA picture

The European Museum Forum, a body associated with the Council of Europe, holds an annual conference where they present the EMYA (European Museum of the Year Award). This year 2022 a total of 60 candidates have been gathered, due to the fact that in 2020 and 2021 the awards could not be held due to the pandemic.

The EMYA is the most prestigious and long-standing award for the museum sector in Europe! And this year 2022 the Mas Miró Foundation has been nominated.

The conference was held in Turin, Estonia from 4 to 7 May. Mas Miró did not win the award, but received an important recognition only 4 years after its inauguration.

A piece of news that excites us and fills us with excitement. Without you this nomination would not have been possible and we would like to thank you for your support.

The award for best European Museum of the Year went to the Museum of the Mind in the Netherlands.

Other awards were presented:

The Kenneth Hudson Award for institutional courage and professional integrity: Wayne Modest, Nanette Snoep Modest, Nanette Snoep, Laura van Broekhoven, Léontine Meijer-van Mensch.

The Silletto Prize for community participation and engagement: Museu del Calçat I la
indústria d’Inca.

The Portimão Museum Prize for welcoming, inclusion and belonging: The University
Museum of Bergen

The Meyvaert Museum Prize for sustainability: Holmegaard Værk (Glass Museum Denmark)

You can find more information at the following link of the European Forum: